SaaS · Affiliate program
ClearSpend AI pays 15% recurring on qualifying payments
AI finance software that matches every company transaction to its invoice or receipt, pulling charges from Plaid, Xero or QuickBooks and documents from Gmail and Drive. The affiliate program pays 15% of every qualifying payment from customers you refer. The ClearSpend AI affiliate program pays 15% recurring on qualifying payments, has a 30 day cookie window and runs via In house (Tolt). All data verified by the AffiliateJob team.
Last verified by hand on 2026-09-11Claimed by owner
The ClearSpend AI affiliate program pays 15% recurring on qualifying payments, has a 30 day cookie window and runs via In house (Tolt).
ClearSpend AI runs their affiliate program in house. This is a recurring commission, so you keep earning while the referred customer stays subscribed. The program does not state a cap, so confirm one is not applied. There is no two-tier or sub-affiliate component.
ClearSpend AI: 15% recurring on business software, with the length of that recurring unstated
What ClearSpend AI is
ClearSpend AI is finance software that solves one specific, universal job: matching every company transaction to the invoice or receipt that proves it. It pulls charges in through Plaid, card statement uploads, Xero or QuickBooks, pulls documents from Gmail, Google Drive or direct upload, matches the two automatically, and flags what is still missing so the team only reviews the exceptions.
Around that core it tracks software subscriptions discovered from inboxes, Slack and cards, sends renewal alerts, and offers a browser extension for capturing invoices and an AI assistant that connects through MCP. It is operated by ClearSpend AI LLC, a Wyoming limited liability company, and its terms took effect on 10 March 2026, so this is a young product.
For an affiliate, the pitch is unusually easy to make. Every business that has ever closed its books knows the pain of chasing a missing receipt, and nobody needs the problem explained to them.
What a referral is worth
The commission is 15% of qualifying payments, and ClearSpend prices like business software rather than a consumer app. On the day we checked:
| Plan | Price | Your 15% |
|---|---|---|
| Starter, 200 transactions a month | $79 a month | about $11.85 a month |
| Growth, 600 transactions a month | $199 a month | about $29.85 a month |
| Scale, 2,500 transactions a month | $499 a month | about $74.85 a month |
| Enterprise | Custom | 15% of whatever is agreed |
ClearSpend marks Growth as its recommended plan. A single Growth customer who stays for a year would be worth roughly $358 to you at the monthly price, and one Scale customer roughly $900. Yearly billing is also offered at a discount of up to 17%. If a company builds it into its month-end close, that is the kind of tool it keeps, and that is where recurring commission pays off.
Recurring, but for how long is not stated
The affiliate page is clear that commission recurs: refer once, earn on every payment, 15% of each qualifying payment a referred customer makes. What it does not say is how long that lasts. Some programs pay for the life of the customer, others stop after twelve months, and the difference on a $199 a month account is large.
Nothing public settles it, so ask before you build content around the lifetime value. The yearly figures above only hold if commission lasts at least a year.
What is published, and what is not
The affiliate page and the partner portal confirm three things: the 15% rate, that commission recurs on qualifying payments, and that the program is free to join. Tracking runs on Tolt, an established affiliate platform, and you sign up to the portal with an email verification code.
These are not published anywhere we could find:
| Detail | Status |
|---|---|
| How long recurring commission lasts | Not published |
| Attribution or cookie window | Not published. ClearSpend told us 30 days at submission |
| Payout method | Not published |
| Minimum payout | Not published |
| Payment schedule | Not published |
| What makes a payment "qualifying" | Not defined, for example for refunds, discounts or yearly billing |
The 30 day window in the specification box above came from ClearSpend's own submission, not from a published page. The site's terms and conditions cover customers and contain no affiliate clause.
Because the program runs on Tolt, the working details are likely visible inside the partner portal once you have joined. We cannot see behind the sign-in, so treat the gaps above as questions to answer in your first five minutes in the portal, before you publish anything.
Who this suits
ClearSpend names its own target partners, and the list is well judged: finance and accounting creators, SaaS and operations consultants, accounting technology advisors, and communities for people responsible for transactions, receipts and company spend.
The strongest fit is an accountant or bookkeeper with small business clients. Receipt matching is exactly the work they spend hours on for those clients, so a recommendation lands as practical advice rather than a pitch, and the client pays for the software rather than for more of the bookkeeper's time. Fractional CFOs and firms that set up Xero or QuickBooks for clients are close behind.
It fits badly with consumer audiences or personal finance content. This is a tool for companies closing their books, and the entry plan at $79 a month is not an impulse purchase for an individual.
How to promote it well
ClearSpend lists your website, newsletter, social media, videos, communities and client recommendations as acceptable channels, plus other approved ones. Two things make the job easier than usual:
- A live demo workspace. ClearSpend runs a public demo filled with realistic company data, so you can show the matching working without asking anyone to sign up first.
- A free trial with no card. A seven day trial with no credit card lowers the barrier for the finance lead you are recommending it to.
Content that walks through a real month-end close, showing the receipts that go missing and how long they take to chase, will convert far better than a feature list.
The honest read
Ungraded for now. The product is new, the program is new, and three of the terms that shape a Program Score, the attribution window, the payout terms and the length of the recurring commission, are not published.
What is strong: a clear business problem, business-software pricing that turns 15% into meaningful monthly amounts, commission that recurs, tracking on an established platform, a public demo and a no-card trial, and a partner list that shows ClearSpend knows who actually converts.
What to weigh: the terms beyond the rate are unpublished, the length of the recurring commission is the single number that decides what a customer is worth and it is not stated, and a company whose terms date from March 2026 has no track record of paying partners yet.
Our take: a good fit if you advise small businesses on their books. Join, read the terms inside the Tolt portal, confirm how long commission recurs and how you are paid, then send one client you already know would use it. If they stay, you will have your answer about the program before you scale it.
Common questions
How much does the ClearSpend AI affiliate program pay? 15% of qualifying payments from customers you refer. On ClearSpend's $199 a month Growth plan that is about $29.85 a month.
Is the commission recurring? Yes. ClearSpend states that you earn on every qualifying payment a referred customer makes. It does not publish how long that continues, so confirm whether it is lifetime or time-limited.
How long is the cookie window? Not published. ClearSpend told us 30 days when it submitted the program.
How are referrals tracked? Through Tolt, which provides your affiliate link and tracks referred customers. You join through ClearSpend's partner portal with an email verification code.
How and when am I paid? Not published publicly. Check the payout method, minimum and schedule inside the partner portal after you join.
Who is a good fit? Accountants, bookkeepers, fractional CFOs, finance and operations consultants, and communities serving finance teams. It is not aimed at consumers.
Is there a two-tier component? No. Commission is paid only on customers you refer directly.
What ClearSpend AI has changed
Recorded by hand each time we re-verify. See all changes →
- 2026-09-11Added
Claimed by ClearSpend AIVerified
Control of clearspend.ai was verified, so corrections come straight from the source. It never moves the Program Score.
