Updated 2026-10-25 · Terms checked October 25, 2026

Website builder affiliate programs compared

What Wix, Shopify, Squarespace, Webflow, Framer, Hostinger and Namecheap actually pay affiliates, read from their own affiliate pages and contracts: the payout, the attribution rule, the minimum before you are paid, and how the money changes with your reader's country.

The short answer

Shopify pays the biggest bounty, up to $150 per new store, and Wix pays a flat $100 per premium upgrade. Webflow is the main builder that shares revenue instead: 50% of a new customer's first subscription for up to 12 months, with a 90 day cookie. Squarespace and Framer still pay affiliates but no longer publish their rates.

The headline numbers hide two things that matter more for a small site. Shopify's $150 applies in eleven countries and drops to $10 in Brazil. Wix holds every payment until you reach $300, while Shopify and Namecheap pay out from $10.

$150Shopify's top bounty per store, in 11 countries; $25 in India, $10 in Brazil
50%of a new Webflow customer's first subscription, for up to 12 months
$300Wix's minimum before it pays you, against $10 at Shopify and Namecheap

The website builder programs, ranked for content sites

Ranked on payout, how easy the money is to reach, and how fairly the program credits you. The grade is our Program Score for the terms.

  1. 1
    ShopifyStore builder · Impact · $10 minimumUp to $150 per new paying store
    Join
  2. 2
    WebflowPro site builder · PartnerStack · 90 day first touch50% of the first subscription, up to 12 months
    Join
  3. 3
    WixAll purpose builder · Impact · $300 minimum$100 per premium upgrade, $50 in BR, RU, TR
    Join
  4. 4
    NamecheapDomains and hosting · Impact · $10 minimum35% hosting and SSL, 20% domains
    Join
  5. 5
    HostingerHosting and builder · In houseFrom 40%, rising with sales volume
    Join
  6. 6
    SquarespaceDesign led builder · ImpactPer new subscription, rate shown after approval
    Join
  7. 7
    FramerDesigner builder · Dub · Stripe payoutsRate not published, $200 minimum payout
    Join
  8. 8
    LovableAI app builder · ImpactUp to $100 per first time subscriber
    Join

Every website builder program side by side

Read across a row before you commit. The attribution rule and the minimum payout decide what a small site actually takes home far more often than the headline rate does.

ProgramModelWhat it paysAttributionMinimumNetwork
WixFlat bounty$100 per premium upgrade; $50 when the buyer is in Brazil, Russia or TurkeyFirst click wins, 30 days$300Impact
ShopifyFlat bounty by countryUp to $150 per store on a full price Basic, Grow or Advanced plan30 days, then a started trial is tracked up to 400 days$10Impact
WebflowRevenue share50% of a new customer's first subscription for up to 12 months, plus renewal bonuses at higher tiersFirst touch, 90 daysNot publishedPartnerStack
SquarespacePer subscriptionA payout per first time website or commerce subscription; the rate is shown after you applyNot publishedNot publishedImpact
FramerRevenue shareNot published by Framer; widely reported as 50% of the first yearNot published$200Dub, paid through Stripe
HostingerPercentageStarts at 40% of each eligible sale and grows with your volumeSee listingSee listingIn house
NamecheapPercentage of first order35% on hosting and SSL, 20% on domains, items in a new customer's first order only30 days$10Impact or CJ
LovableBountyUp to $100 per first time subscriberNot publishedNot publishedImpact
From each program's affiliate page or contract. “Not published” means the program does not state it publicly.

Wix vs Shopify: what you earn by your reader's country

Both of the big bounty programs pay by where the buyer is, not where you live. That makes the country mix of your audience the single biggest factor in what a builder article earns. Here are the published rates side by side.

Buyer's countryWix, per premium upgradeShopify, per paying store
United States$100$150
United Kingdom$100$150
Canada$100$150
Australia$100$150
Germany$100$150
Spain$100$150
Ireland$100$150
Japan$100$150
IndiaNot stated in the contract we read$25
Latin America (region)Not listed separately$25
Brazil$50$10
Turkey$50Not in Shopify's published tiers
Russia$50Not in Shopify's published tiers
Wix: contract served through Impact, July 2026, which names Brazil, Russia and Turkey as the reduced rate countries. Shopify: country tiers as listed on AffiliateJob, checked August 2026.

The gap is widest at the bottom. A Brazilian reader who upgrades a Wix site earns you $50; the same reader opening a Shopify store earns you $10. In the United States the order flips, and Shopify pays half as much again as Wix. If most of your readers are outside the top tier, model your income on the lower rows, not on the figure every review quotes.

Program by program

Shopify: the biggest bounty, with a long tail on trials

Shopify pays a one time bounty of up to $150 when someone you refer opens a store on a full price Basic, Grow or Advanced plan. The cookie is 30 days, but if the reader starts a free trial inside that window, Shopify keeps tracking the store for up to 400 days until it pays. Starting a store is a slow decision, so that rule is worth more than the headline cookie. Commission posts monthly, the minimum is $10, and payment goes to a bank account or PayPal.

Wix: a flat $100 with first click protection

Wix pays $100 for every referred user who buys any premium plan, $50 when the buyer is in Brazil, Russia or Turkey. Its contract uses first click attribution: the first affiliate a buyer clicks keeps the commission for 30 days, even if a coupon site gets the last click. Two terms cut the other way. Wix holds payment until you have earned $300, and it can change the terms without notice. It also approves affiliates by hand on Impact, so an application can be declined. Wix's other brands, the AI app builder Base44 and Symphony by Wix, list their own programs in the Impact marketplace at $50 to $100 per purchase.

Webflow: half of the first year

Webflow pays 50% of a new customer's first subscription for up to 12 months of a monthly plan, or on a single annual purchase. Attribution is first touch with a 90 day cookie. At higher tiers Webflow adds a further 10% or 15% for another 12 months when the customer renews. Three rules to know before applying: it asks new affiliates to publish content within 30 days, it does not pay on referrals of your own clients (that is its separate partner program), and payouts go through PartnerStack.

Squarespace: still paying, no longer publishing

Squarespace pays for every website or commerce subscription from a first time customer, with no cap on referrals in a year. It moved its affiliates to Impact and now tells applicants they will learn the payout once they apply. It accepts affiliates from any country Impact supports and pays in US dollars. Its audience leans toward creative and portfolio sites, where design matters more than price.

Framer: a creator program, paid through Dub

Framer folded its referrals into a Creator Program. You join by being approved, publishing a product in its community or joining as a Framer Expert. Links run on Dub, payouts go through Stripe once a month for commissions earned two months earlier, and the minimum balance is $200. Framer's own help pages do not state the rate; it is widely reported as 50% of a customer's first year. Only new users count, and a template purchase takes priority over a sign up link, so template makers earn first. If Stripe is not available in your country, Framer itself suggests a US company or a Stripe compatible account.

Hostinger and Namecheap: paid on the hosting under the site

Many readers who want a website end up buying a domain and hosting rather than a hosted builder. Hostinger says every eligible sale earns a commission that starts at 40% and grows with your sales volume. Namecheap pays 35% on hosting and SSL and 20% on domains, but only on items in a new customer's first order. A domain bought today and hosting bought next month earns nothing on the hosting, so recommend the bundle in one checkout. Namecheap pays out from $10.

Builders and hosts are not competitors on your page. A reader comparing Wix and Squarespace is often one sentence away from “or build it on WordPress with a domain and hosting”. Giving both routes, with an honest view of who each suits, earns on whichever the reader picks.

AI app builders

Lovable pays up to $100 for each first time subscriber through Impact. AI app builders sit next to website builders in most readers' minds now, but the programs differ a lot. Our AI app builder affiliate guide covers them in detail.

Which builder to promote for your audience

Your readersPromoteWhy
People starting an online storeShopifyThe biggest flat bounty for store intent, and trials keep tracking for up to 400 days.
Small business owners and first sitesWix or SquarespaceBroad, beginner friendly products with a free plan or trial as the funnel. Wix's first click rule protects your referral.
Designers, freelancers and agenciesWebflow or FramerProducts your audience uses daily. Webflow pays half of the first year; Framer rewards template makers.
Bloggers and do it yourself site buildersNamecheap or HostingerDomains and hosting are bought by almost everyone who starts a site, and both pay a percentage of the order.
Founders building apps with AILovableUp to $100 per first time subscriber, with demand driven by searches for AI app builders.
The bottom line

For store builders, Shopify pays the most per head in rich countries and keeps tracking trials for over a year. Wix pays a dependable $100 with first click protection, but you need $300 before you see it. Webflow is the builder that shares revenue, and the best fit for design audiences.

Check your readers' countries before you pick, and give the domain and hosting route a place on the page too.

Frequently asked questions

Which website builder affiliate program pays the most?
Per sale, Shopify pays the most of the big builders: up to $150 for each new store on a full price plan, though only in eleven top tier countries. Wix pays a flat $100 per premium upgrade in most countries. Webflow pays a share instead, 50% of a new customer's first subscription for up to 12 months, which on a plan of $25 a month or more adds up to more than $150 over a year.
Does the Wix affiliate program pay recurring commission?
No. Wix's affiliate page talks about recurring payouts, but the contract it serves through Impact pays once per premium purchase: $100 in most countries and $50 when the buyer is in Brazil, Russia or Turkey. Payment is held until you reach $300, and the first affiliate a buyer clicks keeps the commission for 30 days.
How much does the Shopify affiliate program pay per country?
Shopify pays $150 per qualifying store in the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Germany, Spain, Ireland, Japan, China and Puerto Rico, $25 in India and Latin America, and $10 in Brazil. The amount depends on where the merchant is, not where you live.
Does Squarespace still have an affiliate program?
Yes. Squarespace runs its affiliate program on Impact and pays for each website or commerce subscription from a first time customer. It no longer publishes the payout amount on its affiliate page; the rate is shown after you apply. It accepts affiliates from any country Impact supports and pays in US dollars.
Is the Webflow affiliate program worth it?
For design and freelance audiences, yes. Webflow pays 50% of a new customer's first subscription for up to 12 months, with a 90 day cookie and first touch attribution, so the first affiliate a reader clicks gets the credit. Higher tiers add 10% or 15% for another 12 months when a customer renews. It does not pay on referrals of your own clients; agencies use its separate partner program for that.
Can I get paid for recommending a website builder if I am declined by Wix?
Yes. Wix approves affiliates by hand on Impact, so an application can be declined. Shopify, Namecheap and Hostinger cover the same readers who want to start a site, and Webflow and Framer suit design audiences. Each pays through a different network, so one decision does not close the category to you.

Sources

  1. Wix affiliate program page, wix.com/about/affiliates, checked October 25, 2026, and the Wix contract served through Impact, July 2026.
  2. Impact marketplace listings for Wix, Base44 and Symphony by Wix, viewed October 25, 2026.
  3. Shopify affiliate program terms and country tiers as listed on AffiliateJob, checked August 11, 2026.
  4. Webflow affiliate program, webflow.com/affiliates, checked October 25, 2026.
  5. Squarespace affiliate program, squarespace.com/affiliates, checked October 25, 2026.
  6. Framer Help Center: “How the Creator Program works”, “How affiliate links work” and “Getting started with Dub”, checked October 25, 2026.
  7. Hostinger affiliate program, hostinger.com/affiliates, checked October 25, 2026.
  8. Namecheap affiliate commission rates, Namecheap knowledge base article 9933, checked October 25, 2026.
  9. Lovable affiliate page, lovable.dev/affiliates, as listed on AffiliateJob, July 2026.
Cite this page
Shopify pays affiliates up to $150 per new store, falling to $25 in India and $10 in Brazil, while Wix pays $100 per premium upgrade ($50 in Brazil, Russia and Turkey) with a $300 minimum payout. Webflow pays 50% of a new customer's first subscription for up to 12 months on a 90 day first touch cookie.

AffiliateJob, “Website builder affiliate programs compared”, terms checked October 25, 2026. https://affiliatejob.org/website-builder-affiliate-programs

See every ecommerce program we verify

Store builders, dropshipping, print on demand and marketplaces, with checked commission and cookie terms.

Ecommerce programs →