AI Tools · Affiliate program
Shortcut Chat pays 10% of each invoice for 12 months
AI chat app that answers one prompt with up to three models side by side, drawing on Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini, Grok and others, plus saved prompt shortcuts and image generation. Attribution runs on a promo code that also gives the buyer 10% off, every plan is eligible with no cap, and annual subscriptions pay the affiliate the whole year at checkout. The Shortcut Chat affiliate program pays 10% of each invoice for 12 months, does not publish a cookie window and runs via PromoteKit. All data verified by the AffiliateJob team.
Last verified by hand on 2026-09-02Claimed by owner
The Shortcut Chat affiliate program pays 10% of each invoice for 12 months, does not publish a cookie window and runs via PromoteKit.
You can join through PromoteKit. This is a recurring commission with a stated limit: 10% of each invoice for 12 months. There is no two-tier or sub-affiliate component.
Shortcut Chat: the lowest rate in the category, and the month 11 rule
What Shortcut Chat is
Shortcut Chat sends one prompt to up to three AI models at once and shows the answers side by side. Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini, Grok, Perplexity, DeepSeek, Kimi, Qwen, Mistral and others sit behind one subscription, along with image generation from Flux, Seedream and Gemini. The second feature is shortcuts, which are saved prompt snippets you insert with a click or by typing a slash in the composer.
The pitch is consolidation. Somebody paying separately for two or three AI subscriptions replaces them with one, and gets the side by side comparison as the reason to switch rather than the excuse. That framing matters for the affiliate program, because the audience most likely to convert is the one already spending money in this category.
The program at a glance
| Term | Detail |
|---|---|
| Commission | 10% of each invoice for 12 months |
| Eligible plans | All of them, Pro, Pro+ and Ultra |
| Annual plans | Full 12 month commission paid at checkout |
| Audience discount | 10% off, first 3 invoices monthly or the full year annually |
| Approval | None. Instant, no application |
| Cap | Unlimited referrals, no commission ceiling |
| Payouts | Net 30, tracked in the affiliate portal |
| Cookie window | Not published |
| Platform | PromoteKit, running on Stripe |
The lowest rate we list, and why that is the wrong number to judge it on
Start with the unflattering comparison, because it is real. Across the 34 AI tool programs in this directory the median commission is 30%, and the lowest rate we carried before this listing was Descript at around 15%. At 10%, Shortcut Chat is now the smallest percentage in its category. Our commission rates by category study sets out where each category actually sits.
Now the part a percentage cannot tell you. A rate is only half of a payment; the other half is what the customer is billed. Shortcut Chat sells at $20, $40 and $100 a month, and 10% of a $100 plan is a larger cheque than 30% of a $20 one. Here is what one referred customer is worth across the full 12 month window, calculated from their published prices with the audience discount applied:
| Plan | Price | Monthly billing, over 12 months | Annual billing, paid at checkout |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | $20/mo or $216/yr | $23.40 | $19.44 |
| Pro+ | $40/mo or $432/yr | $46.80 | $38.88 |
| Ultra | $100/mo or $1,080/yr | $117.00 | $97.20 |
A single Ultra referral is worth $117 over the year. For comparison, a 30% recurring rate capped at 12 months on a $20 a month tool pays $72. The headline rate is the lowest in the category and the money per customer is not, which is the whole argument for reading these programs as arithmetic rather than as percentages.
The obvious consequence is that plan targeting decides your income here. The same article, the same click and the same code produce five times the money if the reader picks Ultra instead of Pro. Content aimed at people who already burn through AI subscriptions is worth writing; content aimed at people trying AI for the first time is not.
The month 11 rule
Annual plans pay the entire 12 month commission on the first invoice rather than dripping it out. That inverts the usual advice about recurring commission, and the crossover point is worth knowing precisely.
A monthly referral pays you a little more in total, $23.40 against $19.44 on Pro, but only if the customer survives the full year. Working through it month by month, a monthly referral does not overtake an annual one until month 11. The ratio is identical on every plan, because both sides scale with the same price.
So for ten months of the first year the annual referral is ahead, and it is already in your account instead of being a forecast. Given how much subscription churn happens in the first few months, pointing your audience at annual billing is the stronger play even though the twelve month total is smaller. It also gives the reader a better deal, since the annual price already carries a discount and the affiliate code takes another 10% off on top of it.
The program also states that a monthly customer who switches to annual inside the commission window generates the full annual commission, so the switch works in your favour rather than resetting anything.
The discount is the tracking
Attribution here runs on a promo code your audience enters at checkout, not only on a link. That is unusual enough in this directory to deserve its own section, because it changes how you promote it.
What it gives you: a code does not expire the way a cookie does. A reader who saves your code and buys four months later still counts, and no ad blocker, cross device switch or cleared browser breaks it. The AI tool programs here that publish a window run a 60 day median and seven of them sit on 30 days, so a code that never times out is worth something real. Our cookie duration study covers what those windows are actually worth.
What it costs you: the reader has to actually type it. Every buyer who clicks through, subscribes, and forgets the code is a sale you generated and will not be paid for. Cookie based programs capture those people automatically. In practice this means the code has to be visible at the moment of decision, not mentioned once in an intro paragraph.
One more detail worth understanding. You earn 10% of what is collected, and the customer's discount comes off before that. On a $20 plan the first three invoices bill $18, so your commission is $1.80 rather than $2.00. Shortcut Chat is giving up roughly 19% of that revenue in total across the discount and your cut, which is a reasonable explanation for why the rate is 10% and not 30%.
Twelve months, then it stops
Commission runs for 12 months per customer and then ends. That is common in this category rather than a mark against the program. Shortcut Chat is one of five AI tool programs here that stop at 12 months, alongside ElevenLabs, Jasper, Synthesia and Aiso. Three others do advertise a lifetime rate, so the cap is the usual shape without being universal, and our comparison of lifetime and capped commissions works through what the difference is actually worth.
What it does mean is that this is not an income you build once and keep. Each year needs new referrals to replace the ones ageing out, so treat it as a repeatable campaign rather than a compounding asset.
What is not published
Two gaps we could not close from their pages.
The cookie window is never stated. Their tracking script does support link based attribution with a per account cookie length, so a window exists, but the number is not disclosed on the affiliate page or the program details page. For a program that leads with a promo code this matters less than usual, and it is worth confirming before you rely on link clicks alone. In fairness this is close to normal here: 10 of the 34 AI tool programs in this directory publish no attribution window either.
The minimum payout threshold is not given, and neither is the payment method. Payouts are described as Net 30 and managed inside the portal, with a helpfully specific example that commission earned in December has its payout generated on 30 January. That is more precision about timing than most programs offer, and none at all about the balance you need to reach or the rail the money arrives on.
No application, no waiting
Signup is instant with no review. Name, email, and you have a code, which is genuinely useful if you want to test something this week rather than wait to be accepted. Our guide to easy approval programs covers who that suits and what it trades away.
The trade is the usual one. A program that accepts everybody accepts coupon sites too, and a coupon based program is unusually exposed to them, because the whole mechanism is a discount code that anyone can scrape and republish. There is no published coupon policy protecting whoever created the demand, which is a fair question to put to them.
Who should promote it
The audience that converts is people already paying for AI subscriptions and slightly annoyed about it. Newsletters and channels comparing Claude against GPT against Gemini, prompt engineering and AI workflow content, and anyone whose readers keep three chat tabs open. The consolidation argument writes itself for that group and needs no explaining.
Aim at Ultra and at annual billing. That combination is $97.20 in your account at checkout instead of $19.44 dripped over a year, for the same piece of writing.
It is a weak fit for free tier audiences, for readers committed to one model who have no interest in comparison, and for any channel where the reader cannot easily copy a code at the moment they buy.
The honest read
Ungraded for now, because our Program Score follows cleared payments observed over time and this program is new to us. The company's domain was registered in May 2026, so nobody has a long payout history with it yet.
Three things to weigh against it. Ten percent is the lowest rate in this category and only becomes competitive money on the upper plans, so a Pro heavy referral mix will underwhelm you. The commission stops at 12 months. And the cookie window and payout threshold are both unpublished, which are exactly the two terms you need before planning a campaign.
In its favour, the pricing is published so you can size a referral before joining, all plans are eligible with no cap, annual commissions arrive in full at checkout instead of over a year, the payout timing is described with an actual worked example, signup is instant, and the product sits in a category where the audience is already spending. A code based program with a real discount attached is also an easier thing to recommend honestly than a bare link, because the reader gets something out of using it.
Common questions
How much does the Shortcut Chat affiliate program pay? 10% of every invoice a referred customer pays, for their first 12 months, on any plan. On their published prices that is about $23 per Pro customer, $47 per Pro+ and $117 per Ultra across the year.
Does Shortcut Chat pay recurring commission? Yes, for 12 months per customer, then it stops. Annual plans are the exception in a good way: the whole 12 months is paid on the first invoice at checkout.
How does Shortcut Chat track referrals? Through a unique promo code your audience enters at checkout, which also gives them 10% off. The underlying platform is PromoteKit, running on Stripe.
How long is the Shortcut Chat cookie? Not published. Link based attribution exists through their tracking script, but the window is not stated anywhere, so confirm it before relying on clicks rather than the code.
When does Shortcut Chat pay affiliates? Net 30. Their own example is that commission earned in December has its payout generated on 30 January. The minimum balance and the payment method are not published.
Is there an approval process? No. Signup is instant with name and email, and you get a code straight away.
Should I promote the monthly or the annual plan? Annual, in most cases. It pays the full year at checkout, and a monthly referral does not overtake it in total until month 11, which is longer than a lot of subscribers last.
What Shortcut Chat has changed
Recorded by hand each time we re-verify. See all changes →
- 2026-09-02Added
Claimed by Shortcut ChatVerified
Control of shortcutchat.com was verified, so corrections come straight from the source. It never moves the Program Score.